Start here for the decision-making essentials: what ChatBox does, who it is for, how it is accessed, and the first-party sources behind this profile.
Pricing2 plans
Chatbox AI Liteper month
$3.99/month
2,000,000 compute points per month, up to 25 AI drawings, 5 simultaneous devices
Chatbox AI Pro+per month
$39.99/month
30,000,000 compute points per month, up to 200 AI drawings, document chat, MCP service integration, 5 simultaneous devic
Platforms
Web
API accessNot public
FoundedNot disclosed by source
AvailabilityWeb / remote
LicenseSource code available at https://github.com/Bin-Huang/chatbox
Best suited to
Source-backed fit
Users wanting a cross-platform AI client for desktop and mobile Privacy-conscious users who want chat data stored locally on their device Professionals and learners needing multi-model AI chat with document and…
AI assistants · Tool
ChatBox
Decision-ready
ChatBox is a cross-platform AI client and smart assistant compatible with multiple AI models and APIs. It offers document, image, and code understanding, AI-powered web search, image generation, and MCP server integration, with local data storage for privacy.
Short answers to the questions buyers and builders commonly ask about ChatBox. Each answer cites the shared ledger below, where every source is listed once.
01What does ChatBox say it can do?
Real-time AI-powered web search and browsing · AI image generation from text descriptions · Multi-model AI chat · Bring your own API key
Get real-time information through AI-powered web search.
03What should teams verify before adopting ChatBox?
Privacy and security cannot be guaranteed when models are operated through third-party API
Aside from using the Chatbox AI model service, when you utilise third-party API services to operate other models within the Chatbox app, we cannot guarantee the privacy and security of your data.
This profile connects the jobs ChatBox is described as handling with its delivery model, access options and the subjects used to match it to related products in this directory.
Common use cases
Chatting with uploaded documents, images, and code files
Real-time AI-powered web search and browsing
AI image generation from text descriptions
Connecting external models using your own API keys
Chatbox AI Lite | $3.99/month | 2,000,000 compute points per month · Chatbox AI Pro | $19.99/month | 12,000,000 compute points per month · Chatbox AI Pro+ | $39.99/month | 30,000,000 compute points per month · Chatbox Apps | $0 USD
API
Not publicly listed
Source links
6 recorded
Source-backed
Verified facts
Updated August 28, 2026
Each fact points to a recorded source, making it easy to distinguish verified product information from claims that need checking.
Official website
HTTP 200 verified twice
First-party description
Chatbox AI: Your AI Copilot, Best AI Client on any device, Free Download
Source-supported facts
AI client application and smart assistant compatible with AI models and APIs · Available on Windows, macOS, Android, iOS, Linux, and Web · Supports Chatbox AI service or bring-your-own API keys
Application type
AI client application and smart assistant compatible with AI models and APIs
Platform
Windows, macOS, Android, iOS, Linux, and web
Api
Supports the Chatbox AI service or bring-your-own API keys for connecting external models
Use case
Understands and responds to uploaded documents, images, and code files
Capability
Real-time AI-powered web search and browsing
View 32 more verified facts
Capability
AI image generation from text descriptions
Security
Personal chat data is stored directly on the user's device
Limitation
Privacy and security cannot be guaranteed when models are operated through third-party API services
Integration
One-click connectivity to major MCP servers through an integrated MCP service
Pricing
Practical capabilities
What it helps with
8 documented areas
A concise view of the jobs, capabilities and integrations described in the recorded product sources.
Use case
Chatting with uploaded documents, images, and code files
Use case
Real-time AI-powered web search and browsing
Use case
AI image generation from text descriptions
Use case
Connecting external models using your own API keys
Use case
Rendering Markdown and LaTeX responses
Use case
Integrating with major MCP servers
Use case
Understands and responds to uploaded documents, images, and code files
Capability
Multi-model AI chat
Availability
Where it runs and where to get it
Source checked
Documented product formats, platforms and official distribution destinations. Availability can vary by region and plan.
Cost / license
Chatbox AI Lite | $3.99/month | 2,000,000 compute points per month · Chatbox AI Pro | $19.99/month | 12,000,000 compute points per month · Chatbox AI Pro+ | $39.99/month | 30,000,000 compute points per month · Chatbox Apps | $0 USDSource code available at https://github.com/Bin-Huang/chatbox
Application types
AI client application and smart assistant compatible with AI models and APIs
Platforms
Windows, macOS, Android, iOS, Linux, and webWindows, macOS, Linux, iOS, Android, Web
LicenseSource code available at https://github.com/Bin-Huang/chatbox
Model supportNot disclosed by source
Data controlPersonal chat data is stored directly on the user's device
Learning curveIntermediate
Primary use casesChatting with uploaded documents, images, and code files, Real-time AI-powered web search and browsing, AI image generation from text descriptions, Connecting external models using your own API keys, Rendering Markdown and LaTeX responses, Integrating with major MCP servers, Understands and responds to uploaded documents, images, and code files
What to verify before adopting
Privacy and security cannot be guaranteed when models are operated through third-party API
Evolution and major updates
ChatBox timeline
A concise history of software releases and material product changes. Events appear only when a dated source supports what changed.
2 dated updates
Latest first · exact dates
Showing the newest updates and meaningful milestones. Open an entry for its summary and source.
Release note
Introducing Work Mode: An AI That Gets Things Done
Open details
Chatbox added a desktop Work Mode enabling the AI to execute code, read and write files, call tools, and complete multi-step tasks rather than only generating text.
Chatbox desktop gained a Work Mode that can execute code, read and write files, call tools, and complete multi-step tasks directly, rather than only discussing them.
Facts, answers, structured details, milestones and primary resource links cite this shared ledger. Each external page appears once; release tags from the same GitHub project are grouped under one release history.
1chatboxai.app/en 26 facts · 5 answers · 2 pricing records · 1 snapshot source · Official site
These tools share a workflow, capability or audience with ChatBox. They may complement it rather than replace it, and are not presented as integrations or endorsements.
Chatbox AI Lite | $3.99/month | 2,000,000 compute points per month
Pricing
Chatbox AI Pro | $19.99/month | 12,000,000 compute points per month
Pricing
Chatbox AI Pro+ | $39.99/month | 30,000,000 compute points per month
Company
Mediocre, LLC
Platform
Windows, macOS, Linux, iOS, Android, Web
Capability
Multi-model AI chat
Capability
Bring your own API key
Capability
Chat with documents and images
Capability
Real-time web search and browsing
Capability
AI image generation
Capability
Markdown and LaTeX rendering
Integration
MCP server integrations
Pricing
Chatbox Apps | $0 USD
Pricing
Chatbox AI Lite | $3.99 USD
Pricing
Chatbox AI Pro+ | $39.99 USD
Source-supported facts
AI client application and smart assistant · Available on Windows, macOS, Android, iOS, Web, and Linux · Compatible with many cutting-edge AI models and APIs
Application type
AI client application and smart assistant
Platform
Windows, macOS, Android, iOS, Web, and Linux
Capability
Multi-model AI chat with many cutting-edge AI models and APIs
Capability
Bring your own API key (BYOK)
Capability
Real-time web search and browsing
Capability
AI-powered image generation from text descriptions
Pricing
Chatbox AI Lite | $3.99/month | 2,000,000 compute points per month for light use
Pricing
Chatbox AI Pro | $19.99/month | 12,000,000 compute points per month (6x base quota) for medium to high use
Pricing
Chatbox AI Pro+ | $39.99/month | 30,000,000 compute points per month (15x base quota) for intensive professional use
Device limit
Up to 5 devices in use simultaneously
Security
All chat messages and settings stored locally on the user's device; not uploaded to Chatbox servers without permission
Integration
Integrated MCP service with one-click connectivity to major MCP servers
AI assistants · ToolChatgotChatGOT is a free AI chatbot assistant combining AI chatting, PDF analysis, PPT generation, AI writing, and image creation. It supports GPT-5, Claude 4, Gemini 2.5, and DeepSeek models to boost productivity across study, work, and creative projects.Also mapped to AI assistants
AI assistants · ToolCopilotlyCopilotly is an AI copilot platform offering 131 specialist copilots across 20 professional domains including legal, health, finance, and career. It runs on web, mobile, and browsers, with free and Pro tiers from $4.99/week and Enterprise with SSO and API.Also mapped to AI assistants
AI assistants · ToolGeminiGoogle Gemini is Google's AI assistant available at gemini.google.com. It supports users with writing, planning, and brainstorming tasks using generative AI.Also mapped to AI assistants
AI assistants · ToolSybillSybill is your all-knowing AI sales assistant who can answer deal questions, create sales assets, and automate grunt work like meeting prep, email follow-ups, and CRM updates.Also mapped to AI assistants